Skip to Questions

PellFAQ

Q

My student group is done using its Sakai Project Site, how do we delete it?

Last Updated: Apr 21, 2010  |  39 Views

Was this helpful? 0   0
A

Answer

Because it is so easy to accidentally delete a Sakai course or project site, the site deletion function has been disabled in Sakai. It is hoped that an extra step to request a site deletion will serve as a safety feature and prevent the accidental loss of course and project work.

If you wish to have a Sakai course or project site deleted, please submit a Sakai Course/Project Deletion Form.  Please contact an Instructional Technologist if you have any questions.

 

 

 

Answered by Michael HurleyBookmark and Share

Other Answers / Comments (0)

    Browse by Popular Topics

    about the library  –  Allegheny Alumni  –  Archives/Special Collections  –  Building  –  Circulation  –  community users  –  Copyright  –  Databases  –  DSpace  –  ebooks  –  Forms  –  Instructional Technology  –  Interlibrary Loan  –  Jobs  –  journals  –  Learning commons  –  Media Services  –  Methodist Archives  –  Movies  –  Newspapers  –  Off-Campus  –  Operating hours  –  Other  –  Paper Writing  –  Policies  –  printing  –  Public Computers  –  Reference  –  Refworks  –  room reservation  –  Sakai  –  Senior projects  –  special collections  –  summer  –  Website/Blog  –  Wireless  
    View All Topics

    Related content from Library Website